Guided By Voices Releasing New Album, Let’s Go Eat the Factory

New Guided By Voices album

Based on interview snippets and a few quick conversations with band members, I had a sneaking suspicion this would be coming. The recently un-reunited Bee Thousand-era Guided By Voices will be releasing a new record. Let’s Go Eat the Factory will be out Jan. 1. Bam!

UPDATE: Bob Pollard’s right hand man, Rich Turiel, has been supplying more details on Twitter since the announcement. While Turiel has proffered plenty of interesting tidbits, here’s the most interesting of all: The band already has plans to do another record together!

Let’s Go Eat the Factory track list
1. Laundry And Lasers
2. The Head
3. Doughnut For A Snowman
4. Spiderfighter
5. Hang Mr. Kite
6. God Loves Us
7. The Unsinkable Fats Domino
8. Who Invented The Sun
9. The Big Hat And Toy Show
10. Imperial Racehorsing
11. How I Met My Mother
12. Waves
13. My Europa
14. Chocolate Boy
15. The Things That Never Need
16. Either Nelson
17. Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)
18. Old Bones
19. Go Rolling Home
20. The Room Taking Shape
21. We Won’t Apologize For The Human Race