Hold Steady Releasing New Album May 4

Hold Steady Releasing New Album May 4

The Hold Steady

The Hold Steady just announced the impending release of Heaven Is Whenever. The Franz Nicolay-less version of the band will give us the album on May 4 via Vagrant in the U.S. and Rough Trade across the pond.

Frontman Craig Finn said the album is about “embracing suffering and finding reward in our everyday lives.” Don’t think there’s ever been a record about that before, so that’s a plus.

1. The Sweet Part of the City
2. Soft in the Center
3. The Weekenders
4. The Smidge
5. Rock Problems
6. We Can Get Together
7. Hurricane J
8. Barely Breathing
9. Our Whole Lives
10. A Slight Discomfort

Photo by Shayne Kaye.